Life

Daily Prompt: Panic

Honestly, when I first saw the daily prompt word; Panic I was a little unsure what to write about but then I remember reading a post a few months back now about how to write these. The first thing that pops into your head: I’m a third year media student, graduating and about to enter the real working world forever so, of course I am panicking!

Sheffield Hallam University Logo on Maroon Jumper
Sheffield Hallam University-Where I Attend!!

Let me provide you a little context first. Four years ago, I entered the second year of my A Levels and had no idea what I wanted to do but with support from family, friends and teachers I took the steps to apply for a university degree. I had a plan for the next few years, as someone who hates being unorganised it settled me and I was ready for the next few years. Now I’m about to leave education again, I have to begin looking for jobs, graduate schemes and find my way in the real world-daunting. In essence, of course I’m panicking and I do not know if there’s anyone that feels completely sure about life.

I talk a lot about my parents on my blog and over the next year I’m beginning to understand one of their teachings they’ve brought me up alongside- “nobody knows what they’re doing in life, they’re just trying to make the best of it and take the opportunities they can to make something for themselves.” As a young child, I did not understand it. I was young, my parents were responsible for me but as you get older you begin to realise some of the stuff they say to you is true and ingrained into your own ideologies. I believe that we’re all just fumbling along trying to do the best for ourselves, our families and the others around us.

Panic- a five letter word that seems to insight emotions within us constantly even as people say it, you find yourself beginning to think about what you need to do and panic. But, its just a word we think, words have power and meaning that effect us in ways we do not understand.

Panic…

14390959_1275624329134887_175924306839737822_n
Look at the open water…thats the range of possibilities for you in life. Pick a path.

via Daily Prompt: Panic

Leave a Reply

