Student Life

The Panic is Over

Oops!! It’s been an entire month since I have posted to my blog…not good. But, I have been busy! So, now its time to get back to creating content and officially setting up my portfolio. As I have said many times, I am a third-year media student and so I have been focusing on writing my dissertation, which will soon be available once I have graduated.

So, my first post…and I’m sorry you will be bombarded today will be about the PANICKED few months I have had. I am a person who has to sit with all the information in front of me thus, meaning all my research must be completed first before I can plan and then write an assignment out. I know it sounds like a lot but that’s how my brain works! So, as you can imagine during the week I sat and physically wrote my paper was everywhere, my white board was filled with notes, I had a huge ultra detailed plan and books lived all over my desk while I sat typing. And let me tell you as someone who is opposed to a lot of mess, these two traits in my personality clash a lot! The mess stresses me out, but so does not having my notes everywhere! I believe its called organised chaos…

Organised Chaos:

“a complex situation or process that appears chaotic while having enough order to achieve progress or goals”-Collins Dictionary

I don’t know how my parents put up with me, as the only place to do work is on the kitchen table and they have to use the table. It’s a system of moving my work around to do stuff and then remembering exactly where it went (on their behalf) otherwise, unfortunately it serves to stress myself out more.

Aside from my dissertation panic, I’ve also been ill, had a fall causing a soft tissue injury and trying to get other assignments started or finished. So life has been so busy lately, it feels like I haven’t stopped at all. However, while the panicky feeling has been very annoying it has been helpful. I always think if you are to calm while completing work then there is something wrong, you should be feeling nervous because those re-writes are what makes it better. If you feel like that, then you strive to do better!

So, I’ll now get around to updating more posts. You’ve been warned. Sorry about the lack of posts, I’ve been so busy. Third-year has been crazy. Time to adult.

Leave a Reply

